Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 28th, 2010

Our Senior Scientist was in today.  He came because he knew I would be there.  Kinda made me feel special in a weird way.  Our SS and I have not seen eye to eye on a number of things, namely his “working” there.  But it is a new year and I am going to give him the benefit of the doubt.  Plus I was massively amused by him today.  He had a phone call and when I finally tracked him down he was in the process of putting together a sample wall/panel.  This entails taking the box like material and layering it together with a hot melt glue to hold it together.  It is a two person job because of the size of the sample.  So SS is covered in fine cobwebs of hot melt, in fact a section had adhered itself to his butt making it look like he was spinning a web, just like a spider!  😀  So starting today we will give SS the benefit of the doubt that he is worth what we pay him.  Besides he “gave” me $5.00 so I should at least be nice for the day.  I am so easily bought aren’t I?

Happy thoughts for a happy day!

Read Full Post »