Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 26th, 2010

I am watching Wheel of Torture (Fortune) with Army Girl.  We watched Jeopardy before this.  As long as I get to watch Top Gear tonight I don’t care.  I love the Stig.  If you don’t know what I am talking about you should watch Top Gear on BBCA.  It is an absolute riot.  I am pretty sure that won’t be a problem.  Army Girl has either caught a cold or is now really allergic to the animals.  She is going to take some more Benadryl and should be sound a sleep in a very short time.  Poor kid, it is kind of expected, she has been exposed to a lot of people in a lot of new places in the past few weeks.  Air planes are horrible for catching things.  I refuse to get sick.  Wash your hands, wash your hands, wash your hands!

Hubby is working, he actually had overtime at his primary job on Saturday.  Good thing we have a budget and a plan.  The rain we got on Saturday into Sunday leaked through the roof into the kitchen.  *sigh*  So all the money will be saved to repair the roof.  I was hoping we could do something fun with it, but practical will have to do. 

I have started working on our business plan for my class.  Our new company is called S******** Machine Shop.  The first thing on the list is to acquire the machinery to do the business.  Hey we will be starting with just the talent and will have to add the machinery as we can afford it.  So 100 years from now when we actually start the business. . .  I will have the business plan started.   My class has given up on finance and switched over to Statistics.  Thank goodness!  Statistics I understand, some of that finance stuff I don’t get, why would you calculate things that won’t tell you what you want to know?  Why would you waste the time finding the wrong answer?  That is basically what the finance section seemed to be.  But now on to what I at least have a bit of knowledge of. 

It is still snowing, sorry Navy Girl it has already snowed more since Army Girl got home yesterday than it did the whole time you were home.  I hope that the rocking and rolling has calmed down and you have a much more enjoyable cruise.  It is nice and warm where Air Force Girl is.  I guess if someone had to be somewhere warm it would be her. 

Happy thoughts for a happy day!

Read Full Post »