Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 23rd, 2010

Holy crap that was an awful test!  I actually ran out of time.  Sucks when you have 2 hours and 20 problems to grind through.  Especially when each of the questions needs about 10 minutes to solve it and you only have 6 to do it in.  You can tell the problems I had the time to work all the way through, I got them right.  There were a couple that I would have gotten wrong no matter what because I really didn’t understand the material but the rest. . . *sigh* 😥  Oh well on to the next set of problems.  I guess finance just isn’t my thing.  I did get above the historical average for the test but no where near what I should have.  Ok time to quit beating myself up and start focusing on the really important thing for the day.

Bowling tournament!  Hopefully my ball and I will be playing for the same team.  No positive thinking here, we will be playing together and we will do very well.  Positive thoughts, happy thoughts, hmmmmm.  I need to shower.  Hubby will be home soon.  He actually had overtime work today.  That is so needed in this house.  That is a happy thing.  Time to put the test out of my mind and the bowling tournament frame of mind into it.  Fun, we will have FUN!  One of the girls from the tournament town stopped Hubby and asked if we were coming.  We had so much fun when her team bowled with us.  But one of the people on her team actually owns the bowling lanes we are going to, so they pretty much have to bowl there.  It will be a fun afternoon.  Do you hear me bowling ball?  WE WILL HAVE FUN AND WE WILL PLAY TOGETHER!

We will be picking up Army Girl tomorrow!  Yippeee!

Happy thoughts for a happy day!

Read Full Post »