Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 9th, 2009

posting

Hey everyone,

When you comment you will not see it immediately, I have it set so I see the comments first. That way I can make sure that the comments aren’t something that spew hate. As you all know I am all about peace and love. (insert peace sign here (because I still can’t get the smilies to work *sigh*)) And there are some crazy people out there!

Happy thoughts for a happy day!

Read Full Post »

One of my favorite authors growing up was Erma Bombeck. I loved her books, she wrote slice of life books like If Life is a Bowl of Cherries What am I Doing in the Pits? and The Grass is Greener Over the Septic Tank. She wrote about being a mom, wife, sister, daughter, and just trying to get through each day. She died a while ago from complications of diabetes. I am hoping to write my blogs in a similar way. She was entertaining and thought provoking without being mean. I hope if you get a chance you will read her books.

Air Force Girl dragged her butt up the stairs this morning at 10:30. She said she had set her alarm for 8:30 it just happened to be 8:30 pm. She makes me laugh. I will miss her when she goes to the Air Force. Hubby says he is going to get her running soon. I will pay money to see that. Neither one of them like to run. Both are pretty good at it. When I first met Hubby he was very active. We would ride our bicycles for 10 miles a day and he played softball. Plus he walked to work. Now he walks most of the time and he has done very well. I just don’t think he eats enough during the day. I really hate running, I am technically not supposed to run, plus I look like an idiot. I run like I am pulling a wagon. ooo I think I saw the sun! It has been days and days since we had any sunshine. I went swimming today but it was rainy and cold this morning so didn’t get to ride my bike. Hubby walked to work so we will bundle up and walk to meet him this afternoon. We being the dogs and I. I doubt I will get Air Force Girl to go. It is nearly noon here and only 50 degrees. What was I talking about? ……Running yes running. I look like I am pulling a wagon when I run. And that was before I broke my leg. My orthopedic guy would have a stroke if he found out I am running. Although since I started trying to wreck my knee totally I haven’t felt so good. Some times when you try to do one thing you get an entirely different result. I set out to wreck my knee so I could get it replaced and instead I have made it so much better. We never know what the end result of something is when we embark on a new adventure. We think we know and sometimes it does go that way but most of the time we just have to trust that where we want to go and what is best for us will actually happen and be the same thing. I firmly believe that everything works out in the end. Sometimes you have to go through some nasty stuff, divorce, losing things, losing people, stress, fear, heart ache, joy, happiness, love, passion and in the end very few people have an overall terrible life. It may suck while you go through it but in the end it makes you better. So we will keep moving forward and who knows what life will bring tomorrow, heck even later today.

I have changed the settings so it will be easier to leave me comments. I will still be moderating them so I can keep the creepy ones out. But I would love to hear from you.

Happy thoughts for a happy day!

Read Full Post »

We had a really good time on Saturday for the Putt Run. We raised over $2000 for swim lessons and lots of food for the food pantry. It rained on us almost the whole time but it was great fun. We got to the registration place at 10ish in the morning and finally dragged our sorry butts home about 9:00 pm. Man oh man are we getting old though, Sunday we were pretty much worthless. We can’t handle that much fun all at one time anymore.

I worked today. I got a lot accomplished. We are working on the business plan and need to get all of the pricing together for the doors. In fact I am working on Friday this week too. Yea! I have to go to a meeting with a potential vendor. I really like having lots to do. It sure makes you tired, well it sure makes me tired. The weather today isn’t helping either. It is cold and raining. If it made 56 degrees here I would be surprised. I am hoping for nicer weather the rest of the week.

I went to Curves this morning and after work Hubby and I did 48 push ups and sit ups. I could really feel my sore muscles from the ride on Saturday. We haven’t seen much of Air Force Girl. She is busy hanging out with her friends and not working. She swipes the computer a lot too. So I may be inconsistent in getting my posts up. I will do my best but I can live with it. She will only be here for less than two more months. I can hardly believe it.

I have been reading facebook and a lot of the kids are saying how bored they are. They have been out of school less than a week! I can think of lots things for them to do. I have some windows that could be scraped and painted, plus the roof needs to be replaced they could do that too. My Grandma used to say that boredom was the sign of a dull mind. There is so much out there to do and see. I think you have to be a grown up to appreciate learning something new everyday.

I have rambled on long enough. I will try to be more organized and coherent tomorrow.

Happy thoughts for a happy day!

Read Full Post »