Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 14th, 2009

Ah the best laid plans, I was going to paint the house today. Had it all planned out, was ready and everything. And it is raining. We need the rain desperately so I am not going to complain to much. But grrr now I have had to do fun stuff like house cleaning instead. I am waiting for the kitchen floor to dry so I can vacuum the carpet/rug and then well sitting around watching tv and playing on the computer, reading a book, all the fun stuff. I looked at the radar and it looks like it will rain for a while. Which is good we need it so bad. But I am not getting the house done. Oh well.

I hate doing house work. Vacuuming and sweeping, dishes, laundry, dusting, cleaning all those thankless tasks no one ever notices that you are doing. There are a lot of jobs out there that people do that no one notices or no thanks are given. Do you know someone with one of those jobs? Who cleans the bathrooms at your work, who sweeps the floors at your grocery store, picks up the garbage, takes care of things behind the scenes? Have you noticed those people that make the world keep going doing all of the crap jobs. Make sure you thank them when you notice them.

Went swimming this morning, 25 laps, I made almost a full length of the pool with my face in the water. I am working on overcoming my fear of the water.

Read Full Post »