Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 7th, 2017

Migraine

I woke up about 2:30 this morning thinking, I am getting a migraine. I knew it was just a matter of time before it became a full blown migraine. As I lay in bed thinking “oh please, no” I could fell it sliding around my head looking for its way in.

Ooooo should I settle in your eye? Oooo this spot on the back of your head is looking particularly vulnerable this morning. While I keep you guessing on where the pain will settle lets get started with the tingly hands  and the numbness in your face. Bwahahahaha

Poor Hubby has to get up so very early anyway and I couldn’t wait I needed help. So I woke him up to get me some Excedrin Migraine medicine. If you take it early enough, before the pain has settled in one place you can stave off the worst of it, most of the time. I usually take two with a Mountain Dew to really kill the pain but I don’t drink very much soda anymore so I don’t have any on hand, I had to just hope the two with some water would take care if it.

I have managed to avoid the worst of the migraine this time. After taking the Excedrin Migraine medicine I slept for 3-4 hours, it has helped. I have the after migraine hangover now. Bending over isn’t an option at the moment, I have that tenderness in the sites where the migraine tried to take hold, and sudden movements are absolute agony but still feel way better than if I had gotten the full blown migraine.

This hangover will pass in the next bunch of hours. If I had gotten the full migraine I would be having pain, puking and light sensitivity today, tomorrow and the next day I would have the hangover and hopefully by the 4th day I am well again.

For me when I get a migraine it is like having a stroke. My face droops on one side, I get tingling and numbness in my hands, the pain is excruciating like someone has taken a spike and driven it into my eye through my head and out the back, then a band feels like it is tightening around my head and if I move my brains will fall on the floor, I become light sensitive and my words don’t work. I know I am on the home stretch and things will start to be less painful when I start to throw up. But while throwing up my brains feel like they are shooting out the top of my head.

A migraine is the worst. I am glad I was able to stave off most of it. It will be a slow careful day for me today. My hope is none of you can relate.

Read Full Post »

