Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 8th, 2011

I can NOT make you do anything you do not want to do.  I do not have that power.  I can ask, I can beg, I can coherse, I can guilt, but I cannot force you to do anything.  I bring this up because of a discussion Gpa and I had yesterday.  I have been gone (I went to my home) for nearly 3 weeks.  When he thinks people aren’t looking Gpa smokes.  It is his perogative, he is an adult, it is his house.  It is very bad for him and while temporarily he enjoys the high it gives him, in the long run it makes him feel like crap.  It makes him sicker.  I know he smokes when I am gone because a) people have caught him doing it, and b) I can smell it.

Yesterday morning I was showering and my scrubby that I use just reaked of cigarette smoke.  Pretty gross if you ask me, I had to wash it before I could wash me.  So I asked Gpa how many cigarettes he smoked while I was gone.  He denied smoking and said “if you keep talking about it you are going to make me smoke.”  Now that is little kid logic if I ever heard it.  As I said before, I can NOT make anyone do anything they don’t want to do.  I do not have that type of power. 

I wish I did, I would make all of my loved ones quit smoking, I would make people give me the job of my dreams.  I would make people be nice to each other.  I would make all of my favorite foods be good for me.  I would make . . .

Something completely off the subject, what is flourless chocolate cake?  And why would a slice cost $14?

Happy thoughts for a happy day!

Read Full Post »